Top Background
CMMI Consultant

What is CMMI Certification?

The capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) is a process improvement model that provides a set of industry-recognized practices to address productivity, performance, costs and stakeholder satisfaction. It is used to guide process improvement across project, departments, and entire organizations. It helps organizations in examine the effectiveness of their processes, establishes priorities for improvement and in implementing appropriate improvements.

CMMI helps in successful completion of projects. Each project will have effective project planning, project cost estimating, project measurements, project milestone tracking, project quality control, risk management, project change management, processes and communications. With capable project managers and technical personnel, organizations will achieve significant results and substantial volumes of reusable material.

How CMMI is different?

The CMMI provides an integrated, consistent, enduring framework for enterprise-wide process improvement and can accommodate new initiatives as future needs are identified. Unlike single-discipline or stove-pipe models that can result in confusion and higher costs when implemented together.

Who it is for?

Those providing systems and software engineering products and services to organizations that transform customer needs expectations, and constraints into products; and support these products throughout their life. If you manufacture, code, analyze, maintain or document a product, you need this!

What is CMMI Appraisal?

There is no concept of certification in CMMI, rather an organization is appraised. It can be awarded a maturity level rating (1-5) or a capability level achievement profile. Organizations measure their own appraise by conducting their multiple in-house assessments.

balloon vector

CMMI Maturity Levels

A maturity level is a well-defined evolutionary plateau toward achieving a mature software process. Each maturity level provides a layer in the foundation for continuous process improvement.
In CMMI models with a staged representation, there are five maturity levels designated by the numbers 1 through 5 whereby 1 is the lowest level of maturity and 5 the highest.

The five levels are







Quantitatively Managed



CMMI Benefits

  • More explicitly link the management and engineering activities to the business objectives
  • Expand the visibility into the product life cycle and engineering activities to ensure that the products and services meet customer expectations
  • Incorporate lessons learned from additional areas of best practice (e.g., measurement and risk management)
  • Implement more robust high-maturity practices
  • Address additional organizational functions critical to their products and services
  • Fully comply with relevant ISO standards

CMMI Certification clients

Adani Wilmar
Satish Chemicals
Banas Bank
GR Metalloys
Vishakha Polyfab
balloon vector

Empower your business with 4C

  • Team 4C has CMMI consultants and certified IQA auditors for Consulting Services having 15+ years of experience
  • 1000+ Clients Worldwide and 1500+ Certifications in different Industries including IT
  • Hands on experience of Team 4C CMMI consultants in implementing other Information Security
  • Management System such as ISO 20000, ISO 27001 would help to gain early benefits
  • Associated with 15 International & National Certification Bodies
  • We are the CMMI consultant helping out with CMMI Training, CMMI Implementation, and CMMI Documentation & CMMI level accreditation.