Top Background
IRIS Consultant

What is IRIS Certification?


IRIS stands for International Railway Industry Standard, which is a globally recognized system for the evaluation of business management systems, tailored to the specific needs of the rail sector. Supported by operators, system integrators and equipment manufacturers, the IRIS Certification system is based on technical requirements of ISO/TS 22163 and conformity assessment which including assessment methodology and a common certification process. The aim of IRIS is to create a culture of quality that brings benefits to all stakeholders in the rail supply chain.

ISO/TS 22163

ISO/TS 22163 is a document published by the International Organization for Standardization, which sets out requirements for a business management system that is tailored to the specific needs of organizations in the rail sector. It contains the requirements of the global standard for quality management systems (ISO 9001:2015) together with a series of specific requirements relevant to the rail sector.

balloon vector

IRIS Certification clients

Bombardier Transportation
pennar Ind
reliance industries
Tube Investments of india
Universal Engineers Chennai

IRIS Training

We offer a customized IRIS training program for organizations.

IRIS Awareness Training

Implementation and documentation requirements

IRIS Internal Auditor Training

Educate & train personnel to perform internal audit.

Our Insightful Knowledge

balloon vector

Frequently asked questions on IRIS

IRIS requirements are based on 9001 structure with add-ons requirements specific for railway industry which are as follows;

  • Knowledge management
  • Tender Management
  • Integration management
  • Risk management
  • configuration management
  • Traceability management
  • Supply chain management
  • Knock-Out (KO) questioner checklist

Quality performance levels are rewarded to all IRIS Certified companies in order to enhance the overall quality of the rail sector by focusing on the quality performance of rail businesses. There are three quality performance levels;

  1. Bronze
  2. Silver
  3. Gold

IRIS Certification Conformity Assessment outlines the criteria to be eligible for IRIS Certification. The content of these rules aims to ensure consistency in the quality and rigor of audits throughout the sector.

The IRIS Certification system is supported by various tools which help to maintain transparency, ensure report availability, and promote the visibility of IRIS-certified companies. These tools have evolved over time, and now take the form of the following IRIS Certification Technologies which includes;

  • Audit-Tool
  • Website
  • Database
balloon vector

Empower your business with 4C

We at 4C Consulting are a well-established and reliable IRIS consultants for your certification services. Our experienced team of consultants and auditors will help you receive IRIS Certification with a validation of a three year period. During this period, we will conduct surveillance audits to ensure the facility is sustaining its quality standards tailored with respect to the Railway Sector.

  • Team 4C has certified IQA auditors and IRIS consultants for Consulting Services having 15+ years of experience.
  • 1000+ Clients Worldwide and 1500+ Certifications in Different Industries.
  • Our IRIS consultants worked with more than 50 International & National Certification Bodies.
  • Regional presence in 12+ states of India.